Skip to topic | Skip to bottom
Home
TWiki
TWiki.UnlockTopicr1.1 - 05 Jul 2000 - 22:35 - PeterThoeny?topic end

Start of topic | Skip to actions
Topics get locked for some time (default is one hour) whenever a user edits, previews or saves a topic. This is to prevent simultaneous topic updates. There is a lock warning if another users tries to edit a topic while the lock is still on.

You can reset the lock by checking the "Unlock topic" checkbox in preview. This is a way to let other people know that you are done with your editing. Note: Please remember not to go back in your browser in case you checked the box and after that you decide to do more changes to the topic. Instead press the Edit link to re-edit your page.
to top


You are here: TWiki > UnlockTopic

to top

Copyright © 1999-2019 by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding this material Send feedback